OARC 2015 AGM Board Election Results

The following candidates were re/elected to the OARC Board for 2-year terms:
  • Paul Ebersman (Comcast)
  • David Knight (Dyn)
  • Duane Wessels (Verisign)
OARC welcomes Paul Ebersman to the Board and congratulates him and the re-elected Board members on their successful election.

Our sincere thanks to Jim Galvin for his service and support to OARC over the past year.

OARC's TLDmon Service

OARC's TLDmon uses Nagios to monitor operational characteristics of authoritative nameservers for the Root Zone and all Top Level Domains. TLDmon checks for authoritative answers, EDNS support, lame delegations, consistent NS RR sets, open resolvers, expired RRSIGs, matching serial numbers, and TCP support. As the Domain Name System continues its evolution, it becomes increasingly important that these critical nameservers are configured correctly.

2014 OARC Elections

During the 2014 OARC Annual General Meeting we will be electing three seats on the OARC Board of Directors. The seats becoming available are doing so on the following basis:
  • Existing Board member Antoin Verschuren's (SIDN) two-year term has ended. Antoin will not be standing for re-election.
  • Existing Board member Ondrej Filip's (CZ.NIC) two-year term has ended. Ondrej will be standing for re-election.
  • Existing Board member John Crain's two-year term has ended.